I Love . . .

I have a confession to make: 

[source]

I LOVE PEANUT BUTTER, probably more than any other food. 

If the end of the world were to come tomorrow, I would want to spend the rest of the day eating peanut butter. 

I love peanut butter on sandwiches.

I love it with fruit

I love it as a savory topping

and I love it straight out of the jar. 

I love cheap peanut butter, I love all natural peanut butter, I love flavored peanut butter…

To conclude I love Peanut Butter.  Which is why when I saw this today, I kind of freaked out

DSC01213

The last jar of Wegmans creamy peanut butter peaking out of the pantry.  THE LAST JAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC01214

Wegmans Creamy Peanut Butter is by far my favorite.  What is the difference between this jar and Jif or Skippy or Peter Pan?  I think for me its just creamier and maybe a little thicker in flavor.  So thank you Wegmans, for making a cheap and delicious version of my favorite food :) 

Note:  I do not have a Wegmans near me anymore, so I send a request to my Mom to package this peanut butter, along with other Wegmans items that I LOVE.  Thanks Mom, love ya!

Snack of the Day:

Of course it has peanut butter!

DSC01215

Half an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin, Wegmans Creamy Peanut Butter, Pumpkin Butter (also purchased at Wegmans), and raisins.  I think this combination of foods needs to be repeated again.  It was delicious, but gone too fast.

 

Something else the I love:

Cookbooks!

I think looking through cookbooks for recipes is more fun that surfing the net, however, it is not friendly for my student budget, as they can cost $25 a pop!  So how does one get themselves out of this?  A library of course.

DSC01206

I brought these two home yesterday.  Ina Garten, you are my culinary role model!  Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan is another I picked up (great reviews on Amazon).  I thought it would strike a great balance with the chocolate peanut butter cupcakes I’ll make from the Barefoot Contessa hehe

DSC01207

Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Sandwiches….mmmm

DSC01208

Vegetables!  Yes please

DSC01210

oooooo yummy…this is actually from the Eat, Drink and Be Vegan.  Ina Garten would be proud 🙂

DSC01211

I cant’ wait to start!  Tomato, Mozzarella and Pesto Panini’s will be made this evening.  I bought Virginia Savory Bread from Great Harvest yesterday that is begging to be eaten. 

 

Hope everyone is gearing up for a wonderful weekend!  I’m Christmas shopping tomorrow.  Tis’ the season ya’ll!

 

Christmas Countdown:  50 more days!

 

“As we struggle with shopping lists and invitations, compounded by December’s bad weather, it is good to be reminded that there are people in our lives who are worth this aggravation, and people to whom we are worth the same.”

– Donald E. Westlake

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

7 responses to “I Love . . .

Leave a Reply

