Another Fall Day

DSC01002

The sun was shining through the trees as I left for the lab today.  I couldn’t resist…I had to take a picture 🙂

DSC01000

The pumpkin matches quite well with all the leaves that are falling.  I don’t want them to go too quickly though, it’s always so sad when the trees are bare.

DSC01003

“Hey leaves!  STAY…don’t LEEEAAVVVEEEE!” haha, sorry, I couldn’t resist!

DSC01010

It’s my first day back in fitness attire since I got sick (over a week!)  I hope that I still know how to move.  We shall see. . . .

DSC01011

I love to french braid my hair for workouts.  My hair is so thin and soft that it helps to keep all the little pieces off my face. 

DSC01012

My new rug came today too 🙂

DSC01013

What do you think?

 

Here’s the playlist for tonight’s class:

playlist 10-21

I’m in love with the new Kings of Leon Album…have you heard it?

Check it out if you get a chance.  Great music to chill out to 🙂

 

Looking for an easy breezy Friday meal?  Who likes to spend a lot of the time in the kitchen on a Friday after work when there’s fun things to do!?

 

Slow Apricot Chick

  • 4 Large Chicken Breasts
  • 1 jar of apricot preserves
  • 1 packet of dry onion soup mix

Put the chicken in the slow cooker.  Mix the preserves and onion soup mix together.  Spoon on top of chicken.  Cook on low for 4 to 5 hours.  Serve over whole grain wild rice and with a veggie of choice!  Now that’s easy brreeezzzy … 

DSC00999

I love sugar snap peas.  Getting your veggies frozen is great deal!  Cheaper than fresh and lasts longer.  Plus you don’t risk losing your vitamins in the veggie over the days it sits in the fridge.

Want to make your dinner even easier? 

DSC00996

Invite Uncle Ben to dinner :)  I love these packets.  Great for 2 to 3 people and ready in 90 seconds…what more could you ask for?

 

Have a wonderful Thursday night and Friday!  T G I F

 

PS:  I know today’s post was quite the mish mosh of ideas, but that’s what runs through my head :) 

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Leave a Reply

