Pie For One Please!

This may be one of the simplest recipes that I’ll ever post, but they are delicious.

Have you ever wanted a piece of homemade pie but didn’t want to bake and ENTIRE PIE just for yourself??  It seems silly, because your craving for a piece of pie is probably only going to last about a day or two and then you have all this pie sitting around, staring at you, saying “you’re such a wasteful person”. 

Ok…Ok…so pies don’t actually talk.  But, still I’m sure a lot of people would prefer perfectly portioned concoctions especially when they are single or live by themselves or have a small family.

So I bring to you:

Your Personal Apple Pie

Ingredients:

  • 2 large apples
  • 3 TBSP sugar
  • 1.5 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 pie crust (homemade or bought)

That’s all you need my friends.  Simple eh?

Find a glass that has a very large rim.  Yes, I chose a margarita glass 🙂

DSC00804

Cut out 3 small pie crusts from the original.

DSC00803

Peel and core your apples.  Slice them thin. Toss them with the cinnamon and sugar.

DSC00805

Preheat the oven to 425.

Spray your muffin pan.  And start assembling:

DSC00808

Line each tin with a mini pie crust.  Layer in your apples.

DSC00811

I did a cross hatch design on two and left one topless (soooo scandalous!)

DSC00812

Bake at 425 for 20 minutes or until the crust turns golden brown.

DSC00818 DSC00819

I let mine cool for about a half hour.  They were super easy to get out of the pan.

DSC00831

Heat when ready and serve with a little warm caramel sauce…if that’s your thang 🙂

I ate two (not at the same time) and shared one.  Now my apple pie craving is blasted and I have wasted none!  Perfecto!

Hope you enjoy these little sweeties.  Bake a bunch and take to a party, or just bake a few and enjoy them yourself.  Remember, everything in moderation (even pie!)

 

Have a wonderful day!

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

2 responses to “Pie For One Please!

Leave a Reply

