Mamma Mia!

How I spent October 1st – World Vegetarian Day:

DSC00750 DSC00751

DSC00754 DSC00753

All thanks to my wonderful mama :)  She made the beautiful (and delicious) pasta sauce you see in the bottom right.  Hope you’re starting to feel better! 

Tip:  If you have a Target around you, go buy the Garlic and Herb Dipping Spices by Archer Farms.  Absolutely fantastic!

_____________________________________

The evening before, I received a package from home with quite a few of my favorite things!

DSC00744

Yep!  It’s a lot of Penn State stuff plus one of my fav magazines … Food and Wine

DSC00746 <—–It’s the wine issue 😉

DSC00748

I usually drink Celestial Seasonings “Sleepytime” tea, which really helps me to relax before bed.  Now, they are getting into the Keurig business which totally pumps me up.  I love my Keurig!  I’ll let you know how the Mandarin Orange Tea is once I try it (probably fantastic though).

DSC00749 <—- I’m ready for game day!  Got my JoePa button and my face tattoos.  I need to stop thinking about it (6 more days) because I just want to crawl out of my skin in excitement that I’m going home

DSC00747

TOO FUNNY!!!!!  Can’t believe Mom sent me a Blue Book.  hahahahaha

 

Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday.  I just ran a 10K this morning, so it’s time for me to do some yoga to soothe my hippies (aka hips) 

Ciao Ciao!

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

One response to “Mamma Mia!

Leave a Reply

