L’Oats of Celebration!

Did you ever take an exam but avoid looking at the grade for a little bit???

I do…all the time.  I usually study my bum off, but it still makes me nervous to see the end result.

Today I finally built up enough courage to look at the exam score (ok, my mom was on the phone with me for moral support, thanks mom!). 

I KICKED BUTT!!!!  🙂

DSC00599

I got this charm from the farmer’s market the Saturday before the exam.  It helps remind me that I shouldn’t stress myself out so much because I wouldn’t be here if this stuff didn’t make me happy.  If it’s not making you happy then why the hell are you doing it?

____________________________

The other morning I made the most wonderful pancakes.  I always surf my favorite healthy living blogs and try to combine and alter recipes to make them fit my ingredients or tastes.  Here’s what I came up with:

PB Swirl L’Oats of Oats Pannycakes

  • 1 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 whole wheat or spelt flour
  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 2 eggs
  • 4 tbsp brown sugar (I like the warm sweetness it adds)
  • 2 tbsp canola oil
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 cup all natural creamy peanut butter
  • your favorite granola

Mix all ingredients together except for the peanut butter and granola.  Heat up a non stick skillet.  Use a 1/4 measuring cup to measure out pancakes.

DSC00709

Put peanut butter in a plastic ziploc bag and snip one corner.  Swirl peanut butter onto the uncooked side of the pancake and sprinkle your favorite granola.

Flip pancake with your favorite BIG spatula

 DSC00712So maybe this one was overkill…it was larger than my pan 🙂 hehe

DSC00710 

DSC00713

I poured a little honey on top and they were amazing.  You can only eat about two because they are so filling but I love them!  They’re great for leftovers.

Credit to the Blog Posts that created this masterpiece:

Carrots N Cake

Oh She Glows

**Thanks for inspiration ladies 🙂

 

 

 

Happy Monday Everyone!

Quote to Leave you With:

“Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.”

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Leave a Reply

