Get Going!

This morning I made Overnight Oats!!!  (Well actually I made them last night and gobbled them up this morning)

I haven’t had them in awhile, and had a weird urge while watching Private Practice to make them.

Strawberry Banana Cheesecake Overnight Oats:

DSC00690 

  • 1/3 cup oldfashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup soymilk (vanilla or plain)
  • 3 oz strawberry cheesecake yogurt
  • 1/4 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1 Tbsp flaxseed
  • 1/2 banana mashed

Add all ingredients together except for the banana.  Put in the fridge overnight.  Add mashed banana in the morning.  Mix and eat 🙂

DSC00650

Charlie had no intentions on getting up this morning (nor anytime during the day). 

____________________

I haven’t updated my playlists that I have used for my cycling classes lately, so here ya go 🙂

A Hot Ride (9/21)

  • Shimmy Shimmy Low – The Clarks
  • Beautiful Oblivion – Eve 6
  • Everybody – Backstreet Boys
  • Children – B&K (it’s an aerobics music song…great beat)
  • Have a Nice Day – Bon Jovi
  • Shooting Star – David Rush
  • Love Drunk – Boys Like Girls
  • Breath – Breaking Benjamin
  • Love is Gone – DJ Team
  • Sugar – Flo Rida
  • Dance Floor Anthem – Good Charlotte
  • Chances  – Five for Fighting

Time of Move on Up (9/23)

  • California Girls – Katy Perry
  • I Like It – Enrique Iglesias
  • Two Princes – Spin Doctor
  • World Hold On – Bob Sinclair (one of my fav cycling songs)
  • Bulletproof – La Roux
  • Don’t Look Back  – Boston
  • Rude Boy – Rihanna
  • One Headlight  – The Wallflowers
  • Cooler Than Me – Mike Posner
  • Have a Nice Day – Bon Jovi (oops a repeat!)
  • Champion  – Flipsyde
  • American Honey – Lady Antebellem

I really want my cycling class to start making goals for themselves for the next two weeks.  Examples could be:

  • Push myself up 1 more gear past my comfort level
  • Go 5 rpms faster during my sprints than I have been

The sky is the limit!!! Have fun making those goals….:)

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

One response to “Get Going!

Leave a Reply

