Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

Sorry for the late post on these cookies!  Do you like the new set up?  I’m digging the wood background, but let me know if you hate it.  I’m trying to update the site and make it more professional.  You’ll see it go through a few renovations in the next couple days.  Please be patient and keep checking back for new stuff 🙂

But on to more important things:

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Cookies

(Inspired by YumSugar)

  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/ 2 cup butter flavored crisco
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 15 oz can of pure pumpkin
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 bag of milk chocolate chips (may have been a few that went into my mouth so give or take a few chips)

DSC00606

I found 1 can of pumpkin at Target.  You don’t want to know how much I paid (almost $2!)

Whisk flour, spices, and baking soda together.

In another bowl beat brown sugar, sugar, and crisco

DSC00607

Add pumpkin and vanilla

DSC00608

DSC00609

I scraped that can clean baby!

Beat in 1 egg.

Add dry ingredients to pumpkin mixture in thirds.

DSC00611

Add chocolate chips and try not to eat them all.  🙂

DSC00612 DSC00613

Scoop by the spoonful onto a lightly greased baking sheet.  Bake for 14 minutes at 375.  There will be an amazing smell that will emanate from the oven.  Please refrain from opening the oven door and sticking your head in  The cookies are much better once baked.

DSC00614 DSC00618

Take off baking sheet and let cool before eating or storing.  You may want to snack on something because you may bite your arm off while waiting for the cookies to cool.  YES…they are that good.

DSC00621Trying out a little food staging.  :)  Love my pumpkin dish that I found at HomeGoods….one of my favorite stores (along with my mama’s).  We’re such domestic goddesses

DSC00622I love my little pumpkin girl.  She was all for modeling with the pumpkin cookies!

Now go off and bake these delicious beauties! 

Good night Eat on the Run followers!

DSC00631

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

4 responses to “Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

  • Shawna

    PUMPKIN!! I heart autumn. So many yummy things to make with it and all squash. Making butternut squash fries to satisfy my “fast food” craving because of studying.

  • Sarah

    These look delicious – can’t wait to make them! Love your blog – so motivating!!

    Hope you will check my blog out for nightlife reviews and tales of downtown dating, dining, and debauchery!

    xo
    Sarah
    brightlights-mycity.blogspot.com

  • The Great Pumpkin « Eat on the Run

    […] hope that mother nature is much better too because I finished off my pumpkin chocolate chip cookies (I did share some, so I didn’t eat the whole batch!).  I don’t have anymore canned pumpkin […]

  • Blair

    These are the most wonderful cookies I have ever tasted! You were right—they are addicting! I also read an article that canned pumpkin will start entering the stores again soon…I just found some at my local grocery 🙂

Leave a Reply

