Weekend Bliss

This week seemed particularly stressful, and I’m not able to pinpoint the reason.  Oh well. 

But Friday came just in time!  I woke up to a delicious bowl of Raspberry Chocolate Overnight Oats:

DSC00459

Take 1/3 cup of old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup chocolate soy milk, 3 oz raspberry yogurt.  Mix together and put into fridge overnight.  In the morning put a big dollop of all natural peanut butter on top!  Enjoy and watch your Friday become ammmaaazzzinng!

It was a beautiful Friday on campus.  Lots of hustle and bustle because it was the first at home football game of the weekend.  I can’t say that it was as exciting as a Penn State Football weekend, but I’m trying to be more accepting of Purdue (not coming easily to someone who was born and bred a Nittany Lion).

DSC00432 

^The fountain right behind the building that I work in.  You can run through it, lounge by it, have lunch by it, or I’m assuming watch it freeze over in the dead of winter.  Better enjoy it now!

It’s officially Fall by my internal clock, so it seemed only natural to start the Pumpkin Spice Latte annual addiction (it’s kind rough on my wallet, *sigh*).  Starbucks, thank you very much for this invention.

While at Starbucks, I bought a new coffee mug.  It was Friday, so I felt the need to treat myself for getting through the week.

DSC00469

A perfect mug to practice making at home Pumpkin Spice Lattes! So Fall like 🙂

___________________________________________________

That evening, the Purdue Fitness family had an evening dinner.  AT LA SCALA!  I haven’t been to many restaurants in Lafayette, but this one is delicious.  It reminds me of Italy, with its hole in the wall eclectic atmosphere.  I had a seafood dish with tomato cream sauce, shrimp and scallops!  YUMMY!

2010-09-10_21-37-56_566

Not a bad picture taken by my new Droid!  I have a lot of leftovers….they keep saying “ Eat me” when I open the fridge. 

At about 11 pm, they all decided to take group pictures.  With a large group of girls, you know that 15 cameras are going to be used and someone is going to scream “ I BLINKED!!!!” during one of the shoots.  Here was the best of the bunch:

 DSC00464

Not a bad looking bunch.  Although, seeing this picture I really start to miss Penn State Fitness.  Will someone please send me back? 

 

 

What are you doing this weekend?  Anything fun?  Are you enjoying the last bit of beautiful weather before the bitterness of winter sets in?  Let me know!

Quote to leave you with:

"Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all."
-   Stanley Horowitz

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Leave a Reply

