Power Up

So Charlie had free reign over the bed last night.  I woke up with him curled around my head.  Haha! There was no adjustment period for this cat.  As I type he is sitting on the couch watching Good Morning America.  I believe he likes Sam Champion’s weather reports 🙂

~-~-~-~-~-~

I gave myself the weekend off from working out.  My body was just absolutely spent and exhausted from the first two weeks of grad school and full lineup of sampler classes.  Boot Camp will not run this semester….soooo sad 😦

But this morning, I popped out of bed ready for a good workout.  Finally, I figured out how to use my OnDemand menu and found Jillian Michael’s “Yoga Meltdown” on Exercise TV  WOO HOO!

I can always count on her for a good workout.  Currently, I own 30 Day Shred and Burn Fat Boost Metabolism.  Love them all!  Shred It with Weights just came out and I really want to get it….hmmm got to wait till the next pay check though.

DSC00409

^  Charlie was completely unfazed by Jillian’s tough guy attitude.  We call this pose “Lazy Kitty” 🙂

After the workout came an amazing breakfast to fuel me up for a long day:

DSC00383

I was inspired by Panera Bread’s  Breakfast Power Sandwich.  They use Vermont Cheddar Cheese, an all natural egg, smoked lean ham, and whole grain bread.  I substituted the ham for a piece of fresh tomato, sliced the Butterkase Cheese from Fair Oaks Farms,  and used my High Five Fiber bread from Great Harvest Bakery  Accompanying this delicious open faced breakfast power house was a Green Monster consisting of banana, spinach, blueberries, flaxseed, vanilla soymilk, and ice.  Blend Blend Baby!

Hope everyone has a great day back from the long Labor Day weekend! 

 

Quote to kick start your day:

“Don’t wait for extraordinary opportunities. Seize common occasions and make them great. Weak men wait for opportunities; strong men make them.” (and women…:))

About Melissa @ Eat on the Run

Hi Gang! I'm Melissa and I'm blogging at eatontherun.net. I'm a RD2Be and am pursuing a career in nutrition and fitness. I hope to bring you lots of information and tips to make your life healthier and happier. Please join me on this journey! View all posts by Melissa @ Eat on the Run

2 responses to “Power Up

Leave a Reply

